40 Countries and Counting

It has been just two short months since “This Is Loit!” was launched.  I never expected it to become what it is in such a short time.

I was leaving the school I worked at and wanted to stay connected with my students. Saying goodbye to them and the other special people I met while working there was hard to for me.

I don’t do Facebook, Snapchat, or Instagram.  I had a lot of ideas kicking around in my head.  I wanted to write a book some day, but never found the time to put any of my ideas down.  My oldest daughter inspired me to start something…because something is (usually) better than nothing.  How about a blog?  That is how “TIL” was born.

One Saturday night ( I don’t do any work from sundown to sundown, Friday to Saturday) a month ago, I turned on my computer and someone from Australia left a kind comment on one of my articles ( I talked about letting my kids win at Candyland).  I never thought my ideas could drift across oceans, march across continents and reach a place found on the other side of the world.  I was glad if my mom read an article, I never dreamed about my words being read in India, United Arab Emirates, Israel, Jordan, Panama, Denmark, Rumania, Bangladesh, Malaysia, Finland, Argentina, Tanzania and more.  40 countries and counting.

The depths of humanity within people everywhere on this planet is amazing.  From the Rust Belt to Dublin to Jerusalem to Dubai;  different religions, upbringings, and experiences to be sure but also sparks of a common depth and complexity.

The traction I gained is modest but I am still inspired.

Thank you all for reading.

Here is the full run down:

 

THANKS FOR READING! IF YOU LIKE WHAT YOU READ, DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW AND LEAVE A LIKE OR A COMMENT.  BE A SUPER PAL AND HELP GET MY MESSAGE OUT AND POST THIS ARTICLE TO YOUR FACEBOOK OR TWITTER FEEDS TOO!

6 thoughts on “40 Countries and Counting

  1. I don’t do facebook or snapchat, either. I like the blogging community here because, for the most part, it’s very positive and bloggers support each other in their writing endeavors. We all have something worthwhile to say.

    Like

Leave a Reply

